Homesickness, Mobility and Rootedness (Luke 4:16-30)

Homesickness, Mobility and Rootedness (Luke 4:16-30)

I am continually aware of the extent to which I now have two “homes”–when I talk about trips to and from Philadelphia, I say “Well, I’m flying home on Thursday and I’ll be there through the weekend, and then I’m flying home on Monday morning.” Atlanta has become my home too. Erica, the Friend in Residence at Atlanta Friends Meeting, shared this article with me as another perspective on home.

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Homesickness, Mobility and Rootedness (Luke 4:16-30)”

  1. metanoiamaurine says :

    I could not open this post. Can you help?

Leave a Reply

